Board of Directors

Nyumbani-USA Board of Directors:

Nyumbani-USA is governed by an all-volunteer Board of Directors.

2023 Board Officers

Janice E. Conway, President
Senior Policy Advisor, Investigative Operations Division, United States Marshals Service

Sharon D’Agostino, Vice President
Senior Director, Johnson & Johnson (retired)

Kathleen M. Rotondaro, Treasurer
Former Chairman & CEO, Quadel Consulting Corp.

Lauren E. Wachsman, Secretary
Consultant, Executive Director, Russell Reynolds Associates

2023 Directors

Jack L. Dausman
Sr. Manager, Solutions Architect Principal, General Dynamics Information Technology (retired)

Denise DeConcini, M.D.

Rev. William George, S.J.
Senior Advisor to the President, Gregorian University Foundation

Karen A. Robb
Office of U.S. Senator Chris Van Hollen (retired)

Benjamin L. Palumbo
President, The John Mott Foundation

Terrance Sauvain, Jr.
Director, Senate Appropriations Committee (retired)

Emeritus Members and Former Officers

Jeffrey T. Browne
Owner, RWB Communications

Larry E. Byrne
President, Byrne & Associates

Gail A. Dalferes Condrey
Program Manager

Dino J. DeConcini, JD

Charles E. DeSantis
Chief Benefits Officer, Georgetown University

Patrick J. Donnelly, Ph.D.
Chief Executive Officer, American Oil Chemists’ Society

Lawrence Dunham
Assistant Chief of Protocol, U.S. Department of State (retired)

Marilyn C. Jerome, M.D.
Foxhall OB-GYN Associates, Sibley Memorial Hospital

Michael F. Litzelman, Ph.D.
LTC, U.S. Army (retired)

Lorna Macleod
Executive Director, AmericaShare/Huru International

Marian E. Ord
Official, U.S. Department of Defense (retired)

MaryLynn Qurnell
Legislative Assistant, U.S. Sen. Jesse Helms (retired) and Congressional Liaison, Department of Homeland Security/Immigration and Customs Enforcement (retired)

Michael D. Sherwin
President, The Sherwin Group

Martin J. Schreiber, Ed.D., Immediate Past President
Vice President, Mission Leadership Institute, Providence St. Joseph Health


Kerry B. McKenney
USA Representative, Niall Mellon Townships Initiative
Chief of Staff, Congressman Donald M. Payne (retired)